Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Teacher of music.
I'm 56 and from 'Guildford' - London, Surrey, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : Quite some time ago]
It is time for me... ;- )
I am an outgoing, attractive lady (I am told), with an engaging smile and a belief that life is for living to the full. I love to have a good laugh - without it, I simply do not feel alive! Being positive and surrounded by like minded people is essential to me, and I am somebody who wants to get the most out of life. I am happiest being outdoors and love being in the countryside or by the coast , regardless of the weather. I also love visiting cities and delving into other cultures, and enjoy the buzz of London. I am fortunate enough to have a great, much loved circle of friends and lead an active social life. I run my own business teaching the piano and general music within 2 schools , and get an enormous amount of satifaction from what I do. I keep fit, mainly by running. I wouldnt say that I love it, but when I have done it, I know I can enjoy that glass of wine or chocolate brownie!

I have a beautiful daughter who is 20 years old and at university and has always been my greatest priority; however it seems now that she has the better social life, hence being on here!!

What am I looking for? Somebody who will fundamentally and most importantly, be a good friend and who I can talk to about anything and everything. Good communication is key. Somebody with whom I have that elusive magic, that "chemistry"... if it's not there in the beginning, it never will be. I am a huge romantic and like to keep relationships alive with spontaneous gestures. I love to be impulsive sometimes and seize the moment. I would love Somebody who will sweep me off my feet at first, and knock my socks off : -) . After that, somebody with whom I can grow into a lasting relationship with, yet will allow me my own space and independence.

Thanks for reading my profile :-)
Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Divorced
Has Children Yes
Would like children? Not sure
Hair Color Blonde
Height 5' 3'' (1.6m)
Religion Spiritual
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Virgo
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Prof Quals
Eye Colour Blue
Body Type Slim
Politics None Selected
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
Music teacher
I was educated to degree level in music
No comment - not at this stage, or I will get on my soapbox!
Petite and perfectly formed!
Languages Spoken:
French, Spanish, French, Spanish, I studied French and Spanish to A level, so can speak the languages, but have my own way of speaking a combination of both, as I am so out of practice!
Musical Instruments played:
Cello, Piano, Recorder, Cello, Piano, Cello, Piano, Recorder, I play piano a fair bit as an accompanist but predominantly because I am a full-time teacher. I am also thinking of taking up the flute again.
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Choral, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Hip Hop, Jazz, Opera, Pop, Rap, Reggae, Soft Rock, Swing, World Music, 50s music, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, 90s music, Blues, Classical, Jazz, Opera, Pop, Swing, Impossible to answer this one... I just love music... pop, rock, blues, jazz, classical... I have an enquiring and open mind.
Sports and exercise:
Gym, Jogging, Pilates, Swimming, Cycling, Jogging, Netball, Swimming, Gym, Running, Swimming, Cycling. I am a pretty active person. I run a couple of times a week, cycle and swim. That`s not to say I am an anorak about it; I just feel better for being active and can then tuck into a good meal without the guilt!
Interests and activities:
Cooking, Eating Out, Friends, Gardening, Health and Fitness, Walking, Alternative Medicine, Art, Ballet, Health and Fitness, Theatre, Walking, I love walks in the countryside and at any opportunity I like to be beside the sea. I love the cinema and go pretty regularly but I love the theatre. I have just seen the new show Kinky Books in London and am off to see the opera at Covent Garden shortly.
Animals and Pets:
My daughter has a couple of rather cute guinea pigs. Love dogs but just dont have the time for one right now sadly : (
Newspapers and magazines:
Financial Times, The Times, The Times, Telegraph, The Times, , I dont really have time to read the paper every day, but love to indulge in the Sunday Times over a tall, skinny,decaf latte... and a sticky bun!! Who DOES have time to read it all!?!
Currently reading The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo... About a Boy - Nick Hornby, Angela's Ashes - Frank McCourt, Captain Corelli's Mandolin - Louis de Bernieres, Testament - John Grisham - Birdsong - Sebastian Faulks
Favourite Films:
Casablanca, Gone with the Wind, The Big Blue, The Holiday, Pride and Prejudice,Shawshank Redemption, A Wonderful Life, Pretty Woman, Lost in Translation...could go on for ever!!...
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Cinema, Restaurant, Wine bar, Musical, Live Music, Theatre, Wine bar, Cinema, Meal, Musical, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Very often I will veer towards fish - I love seabass and halibut. At home I also like to cook fish. Equally, I love a fillet or ribeye steak.
Ideal Holiday:
Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Safari in Africa, Scuba diving in Thailand, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Safari in Africa, Scuba diving in Thailand, and the Italian Lakes and cities, Prague, Russia, South America, Singapore and Bali
In another life:
A fabulous pianist, a super fit athlete, a surgeon... Who knows - rather a funny question to ask dont you think?
Ambitious, Considerate, Extrovert, Friendly, Generous, Gregarious, Humorous, Independent, Intellectual, Loving, Positive, Practical, Proactive, Reliable, Romantic, Sensitive, Sensual, Sociable, Thoughtful, Positive,vivacious, caring,thoughtful, kind,loving,romantic, independent,sociable, modest!! to name just a few !!...
Get in touch 72112  
Provenance: InHarmony directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people